Sign In Forgot Password

High Holiday Schedule 2019

Erev Rosh Hashanah

Sunday, September 29
5:30 PM - Services
6:45 PM - Candle Lighting

 

Rosh Hashanah I

Monday, September 30
7:45 AM - Pre-shul Kiddush
8:00 AM - Services
9:45 AM - Shofar
10:00 AM - Programming in North Tent, Children's Pavilion, and Mindful Learning Space
2:00 PM - Rosh is On Community Service
7:43 PM - Candle Lighting

 

Rosh Hashanah II

Tuesday, October 1
7:45 AM - Pre-shul kiddush
8:00 AM - Services
9:45 AM - Shofar
10:00 AM - Programming in North Tent, Children's Pavilion, and Mindful Learning Space
7:49 PM - Havdalah at Home

 

Fast of Gedaliah

Wednesday, October 2
5:21 AM - Fast Begins
7:49 PM - Fast Ends

 

Erev Shabbat Shuvah

Friday, October 4 
6:36 PM - Candle Lighting

 

Shabbat Shuvah

Saturday, October 5
8:30 AM - Pre-Shul Kiddush
8:45 AM - Services
7:42 PM - Havdalah at Home

 

Kol Nidre

Tuesday, October 8
6:00 PM - Kol Nidre Services
6:29 PM - Candle Lighting (light safely before Shul)

 

Yom Kippur

Wednesday, October 9
8:00 AM - Services
10:00 AM - Yizkor
10:00 AM - Programming in North Tent, Children's Pavilion, and Mindful Learning Space
2:00 PM - Rosh Hour Community Services
4:00 PM - Speaker: Guest Scholar Elliott Malamet: The Bible's Shortest Question
5:00 PM - Mincha: Reading of the Book of Jonah
6:15 PM - Ne’ilah: “Closing of the Gates,” followed by Havdalah and Shofar
7:35 PM - Observance Ends, Havdalah and Break the Fast

 

Erev Sukkot

Sunday, October 13
10:00 AM - Sukkah Decorating Party
6:20 PM - Candle Lighting

 

Sukkot I

Monday, October 14
8:30 AM - Pre-Shul Kiddush in the Sukkah
8:45 AM - Services followed by Kiddush in the Sukkah
7:18 PM - Candle Lighting

 

Sukkot II

Tuesday, October 15
8:30 AM - Pre-shul Kiddush in the Sukkah
8:45 AM - Services followed by Kiddush in the Sukkah
7:25 PM - Havdalah at Home

 

Erev Shabbat Chol Hamoed

Friday, October 18
6:12 PM - Candle Lighting

 

Shabbat Chol Hamoed

Saturday, October 19
8:30 AM - Pre-Shul Kiddush in the Sukkah
8:45 AM - Services followed by Kiddush in the Sukkah
7:18 PM - Havdalah at Home

 

Hoshana Rabah

Sunday, October 20
6:09 PM - Candle Lighting

 

Shemini Atzeret

Monday, October 21
8:30 AM - Pre-Shul Kiddush
8:45 AM - Services followed by Kiddush
9:45 AM - Yizkor
5:30 PM - Simchat Torah Children’s Programming
6:00 PM - Service and Torah Celebration followed by Kiddush 7:07 PM - Candle Lighting

 

Simchat Torah

Tuesday, October 22
8:30 AM - Pre-Shul Kiddush
8:45 AM - Service and Celebration followed by Kiddush
7:13 PM - Havdalah at Home

 

Note: Beth Torah is a scent-sensitive and nut-sensitive facility
Please be mindful of strong odors and do not bring any food items containing nuts into shul.

Warning: Do not park illegally or in Lady York's parking lot to avoid being ticketed or towed. Security officers will be available to direct you to alternate parking areas. Maps of the area are included in your ticket package. 

Tue, 19 November 2019 21 Cheshvan 5780