Sign In Forgot Password

High Holiday Schedule

Slichot: Saturday, September 1
10:15 pm Slichot at Ashkenaz
Harbourfront Centre, 235 Queens Quay W

Erev Rosh Hashanah: Sunday, September 9
5:30 pm Services
7:22 pm Candle lighting
 
Rosh Hashanah Day 1: Monday, September 10
7:45 am Pre-Shul Kiddush
8:00 am Services
9:45 am Shofar
10:00 am Family Service and Programming
10:15 am Guest Scholar Dr. Elliott Malamet
2:30 pm Rosh is On Community Service
8:20 pm Candle lighting
 
Rosh Hashanah Day 2: Tuesday, September 11
7:45 am Pre-Shul Kiddush
8:00 am Services
9:45 am Shofar
10:00 am Family Service and Programming
10:15 am Guest Scholar Dr. Rachael Turkienicz
8:26 pm Havdalah
 
Fast of Gedaliah: Wednesday, September 12
5:21 am Fast begins
8:03 pm Fast ends
 
Shabbat Shuva: Saturday, September 15
8:30 am Pre-Shul Kiddush
8:45 am Services
8:19 pm Havdalah
 
Kol Nidre: Tuesday, September 18
6:30 pm Torah honours
6:45 pm Kol Nidre services
7:05 pm Latest candle lighting (light safely before Shul)
 
Yom Kippur: Wednesday, September 19
8:00 am Services
9:45 am Yizkor
3:00 pm Rosh is On Community Services
4:45 pm Guest Scholar Dr. Elliott Malamet
5:45 pm Mincha - Reading of the Book of Jonah
7:00 pm Ne’ilah - ‘Closing of the Gates’ followed by Havdalah and Shofar
8:11 pm Observance ends - Break the Fast
 
Erev Sukkot: Sunday, September 23
10:00 am Sukkah Decorating Party
6:56 pm Candle lighting
Sukkot I: Monday, September 24
8:30 am Pre-Shul Kiddush in the Sukkah
8:45 am Services, followed by Kiddush in the Sukkah
7:54 pm Candle lighting
 
Sukkot II: Tuesday, September 25
8:30 am Pre-Shul Kiddush in the Sukkah
8:45 am Services, followed by Kiddush in the Sukkah
8:00 pm Havdalah
 
Sukkot IV: Sukkah Movie Night
7:30 pm The Wonderful Kingdom of Papa Alaev
 
Shabbat Chol Hamoed: Saturday, September 29
8:30 am Pre-Shul Kiddush in the Sukkah
8:45 am Services, followed by Kiddush in the Sukkah
7:53 pm Havdalah (50 minutes)
 
Hoshana Rabah: Sunday, September 30
6:43 pm Candle lighting
 
Shemini Atzeret: Monday, October 1
8:30 am Pre-Shul Kiddush in the Sukkah
8:45 am Services, followed by Kiddush
9:45 am Yizkor
7:41 pm Candle lighting
 
Erev Simchat Torah: Monday, October 1
5:30 pm Children’s Programming
6:00 pm Service and Torah celebration followed by Kiddush
7:41 pm Candle lighting
 
Simchat Torah: Tuesday, October 2
8:30 am Pre-Shul Kiddush
8:45 am Service and celebration followed by Kiddush
7:47 pm Havdalah
_______________________________________________________
NOTE: BETH TORAH IS A SCENT AND NUT-SENSITVE FACILITY
Please be scent sensitive and do not bring any food items containing nuts into the Shul.
 
DO NOT PARK ILLEGALLY OR IN LADY YORK’S PARKING LOT!
You will likely be ticketed and/or towed.
Security officers will be available to
direct you to alternative parking areas
Tue, 25 September 2018 16 Tishrei 5779